What our
customers say

These are just some of the great comments we've received from our customers. You can add yours too - just send us your details.

"I have been using IRIS for over 10 years, and KashFlow since 2015. We find both systems easy, simple and intuitive to use. IRIS guides you quite a lot when you’re entering information so if you’re a new member of staff, it’s quite easy to follow to get trial balances correct. We’ve brought more people onto KashFlow in the past few years. We find the bank accounts easy to map in, and it saves us about 25% on time over the year for completing our clients VAT records. We’re able to access and view the updates in information in real time, allowing us to be proactive in our advice to clients. We can pull the reports we need in-year, and help clients plan if their gross profit is down or if they can take an in-year dividend etc. This has resulted in stronger client relationships, as we’re able to be more personable with our clients, which is important to us and our business as we’re based in the countryside where everyone knows everyone."

Colin French, Hart Parry Cyf, Nov 2018

"I’ve used IRIS ever since Self-Assessment arrived in 1995 but when IRIS OpenSpace came along with its in-built client approval mechanism, it made my practice life a great deal easier. I don’t use a secretary (but already used Auto Mail for my tax and accounts client letters). Pre OpenSpace, this still left a lot of work to do to send someone their documents – and receive their approval. I started using OpenSpace back in 2016 and this has made sending documents faster, simpler and avoids the problem of sending everything by way of email attachments, which not everyone could open on their phone or tablet device. With the arrival of GDPR, I felt the security side of things was already taken care of as far as transmission of my practice documents were concerned. The new ‘Bundling’ feature is brilliant; so much better than sending multiple emails to a client with separate documents. They now receive just one email with one full set of all documents so they can scroll through it all together – and then just hit the Approval ‘thumbs up’ icon. Job done! There is no way that I would now want to do without OpenSpace nor do what I do without it. "

Noel Flanagan, Tax Advice & Solutions Ltd, Nov 2018

"We decided to make the move to using OpenSpace two years ago and have found the facility a great tool in helping us turn jobs around more quickly at the completion stage and it has also helped us to massively reduce our stationery and postage costs. We now have more than half our clients using OpenSpace for approval of accounts and tax returns and for sending them invoices correspondence. We are continually trying to encourage more clients to use it and like the fact that the platform is being routinely updated and improved."

Neil R Whittingham, NR Barton Chartered Accountants , Nov 2018

"What I love about IRIS the most is the structure to it. I love the fact that Accounts Production is very easy to review from a partner perspective, you can’t break it, the trial balance either balances or it doesn’t, and you can review it very easily. I love that the different modules talk seamlessly to each other. For example, Accounts Production talks to Business Tax, you don’t have to save something externally outside of the IRIS suite. The iXBRL accounts rather than saving those externally, you can just push a button and it finds it, it just works, and that creates efficiencies for us. We recognised from the start that there was a financial sacrifice to get the best product to use outright, but the time save saving is significant, and the flow is seamless, we’ve continued with that belief, and continued to work with IRIS to grow our business"

Matthew & Emma Howe, Wilson Howe Chartered Accountants and Business Advisors , Nov 2018

"Every year, we need help with technical updates. It's a bit tricky for us. This year Adam Andrade & Paul Jeffries have come to our rescue. As always the quality of service has been top. Well done & thank you to all concerned."

Joe & Hasmukh Vara, Baycona Ltd, May 2017

"IRIS Payroll for Accountants is the main software I use for the bulk of my clients. The biggest benefit I’ve noticed since using IRIS Payroll for Accountants is definitely the ease of use, for example it’s very easy to navigate through and rollback past data. If we get a request from a client, it’s really easy to go back and re-process the payroll."

James Toulson, 1 Less Worry Payroll Services, Feb 2017

"The level of service we've received from IRIS has been fantastic. I think a benefit of us building our relationship since 2007 has meant that the IRIS team have developed a real understanding of ACT and how we operate. This is a great help when it comes to dealing with our specific requirements."

Vicki French, ACT Conferencing, May 2016

"Initially we were looking to purchase payroll software so we could continue running our payroll in-house. We came to IRIS as a number of people in the business had experience with IRIS payroll software. However, we eventually decided that it would be more practical to utilise the IRIS Managed Payroll Service. The solution fit our budget perfectly."

Annette Canbas, A.M. Nomikos & Son, May 2016

"Outsourcing was almost exclusively a time-orientated decision. Running the payroll for the practice with auto enrolment, and overtime all included was taking me around half a day each payroll run. Since outsourcing, the time I need to put into the payroll has gone down to almost zero."

Jacqui Westcott, Penny Lane Surgery, May 2016

"It’s a very user friendly system, it’s very easy to pick up, so as you’re running your payroll, the auto enrolment module is there also working and it’s pretty much instantaneous."

Lee Clayburn, AEL Markhams, Apr 2016

"The IRIS AE Suite™ helps me manage the legislation and assesses our 6 employees automatically each payroll run, the information then goes to our chosen pension provider. It doesn’t add any additional time so the complete payroll and auto enrolment processing only takes about 20 minutes to complete."

Stephanie Milne, Mathie-Morton Solicitors, Apr 2016

"My payroll is now quick and easy, as all of the figures are there already; and it also reduces stress as well as time needed when it comes to payroll year end."

Barbara Kurtz, Fishers Chemist, Mar 2016

"I’ve found IRIS and NEST Web Services to be efficient and easy to use, IRIS’ software has worked extremely well and done what we needed it to do, and the compatibility with NEST is excellent."

Claire Rigby, Lawn Pre-school, Mar 2016

"I am now saving approximately an additional half a day each month since using the IRIS AE Suite and NEST Web Services. The functionality is brilliant, it’s so much simpler to manage my payroll and auto enrolment requirements. Previously I had to collate the data and manually upload it to NEST whereas now the integration means all the data is there within a click of a button. I would definitely recommend the IRIS AE Suite and NEST Web Services to anyone else using NEST or considering using NEST."

Shahista Chaiwalla, Early Years Network Tower Hamlets, Mar 2016

"I found auto enrolment to be costly for our business, but it has been made easier with the combination of IRIS and NEST; using both has also helped me keep up-to-date so that the business maintains compliance to help ensure that we avoid possible fines. I was introduced to IRIS by my accountant many years ago, and have found their PAYE programme easy and extremely quick to use compared to in the past when I managed the company’s tax and National Insurance using charts."

Tania Lomas, Appliance Services AUL Ltd., Mar 2016

"We have used PC Share Register Plus since 1998 and now have nearly 1,200 companies on the system. Having initially tested several similar products, and keeping an eye on new programs available, we think this is the best statutory records program on the market. It is very responsive, user-friendly and intuitive, and we find no problems in keeping track of all of the many and varied limited companies for our practice. Any problems or queries that arise are dealt with rapidly and efficiently. The program has evolved well to cope with new changes in filing, and in particular the direct e-filing module is to be recommended as quick and extremely simple to use."

Barbara Sandbach, Moore Stephens Chartered Accountants, Feb 2016

"In the past, I have run a large bookkeeping and payroll bureau service where we did all the record keeping and payroll for our clients. It worked but was fraught with risk, hassle; the regime of deadlines, VAT and PAYE fines we have all become accustomed to from HMRC simply put all the pressure on me and my team. Kashflow has allowed me to pass the responsibility back to the client, which is where it should be, but only if we show them how to do it properly with the right support tailored for their business. "

Kevin Whitehouse, Prime Entry, Feb 2016

"I wouldn’t be surprised if IRIS Managed Payroll saves me a full days’ worth of work each month."

Tim Baker, Aldens, Feb 2016

"Thank you IRIS Support for your top customer service. January it is the worst and busiest time of the year and we cannot thank you enough for you help. You have lived up to your service standards."

Hasmukh Vara, Baycona Ltd, Jan 2016

"IRIS OpenPayslips is brilliant. When we first rolled it out, we had a very impressive 60% of our workforce adopting it straight away. When those that didn’t adopt IRIS OpenPayslips straight away saw their colleagues using it, they were easily convinced to take it on as well."

Simon Iliffe, Tingdene Homes, Jan 2016

"The main benefit of adopting the IRIS AE Suite™ is the fact that it keeps us compliant and that we do not incur the non-compliance fines. Furthermore, the amount of time saving that we can attribute to it. Running our payroll including auto enrolment now only takes us a morning to do, whereas if we were to do it manually, it would probably take us around 3 days per payroll run. "

Fiona Weir, Amipak, Jan 2016

"Yes, I would recommend the IRIS AE Suite™ no doubt about it. Especially now because it is so straight forward to use."

Rhonda Smyth, Rylands Nursing Home, Jan 2016

"Earnie Executive has definitely saved us at least one day per month because we no longer have to manually input the payroll data once we receive it. Now we can just import it into the software using the Spreadsheet Import Module."

Emma Paton, Belmont Group, Jan 2016

"I definitely think that using Earnie IQ saves us a lot of time. So much so that it means that we can focus our time on other things and be more accurate in other areas of the business."

Gill Kirk, Microlise, Jan 2016

"Without a doubt I would recommend that they use IRIS. This is because it is just not worth the time and the hassle doing it yourself when a solution like the IRIS AE Suite™ is available to do it all for you, removing the stress on an ongoing basis and manage re-enrolment in three years’ time."

Helen Sargeant, Balance Street Practice, Jan 2016

"Both IRIS GP Accounts and IRIS GP Payroll are very user friendly. They are tailored very much to our needs. The accounts package is designed and detailed to take into account the complicated NHS income structure. Our many Enhanced Service & target payments have to be separately identified & accounted for . We have fiddly bits of money coming from different sources for different aspects of the practice and the IRIS software is set up to deal with all of that so efficiently. This has taken a huge stress out of doing the accounts."

Jan Charlton, Chancellor House Surgery, Jan 2016

"I’m happy with IRIS and with the Earnie product I use, it’s straightforward and does what it says on the tin. If anybody is unhappy with their payroll then I would recommend IRIS"

Phil Oliver, Energy Power Resources, Nov 2015

"We use Earnie payroll and it’s a really easy system to use; IRIS’ helpline is great if you have any queries just phone them up and they usually can fix it there and then, and if not they get back to you."

Angela McConnell, ProStrakan, Nov 2015

"Auto enrolment was massively complicated and I’m very impressed with how they’ve handled that."

John Yates, Royal Opera House, Nov 2015

"I would recommend IRIS purely because of their customer care, when you call IRIS their technical people are absolutely great."

Joanne McAndrew, Bellway Homes PLC, Nov 2015

"I love that KashFlow is in the cloud, that’s a real big advantage to me because it means that I can work [on payroll] at home or I can work on payroll here, any of the [employees] others can work on it and we can do things simultaneously as well from any location which for small businesses is very useful."

Sarah Pettigrew, Bray's Cottage, Nov 2015

"We are just starting our third year using IRIS OpenAudit. The system is easy to use and logical which has reduced time spent in planning audits and updating permanent audit files whilst also increasing the quality of the files. IRIS OpenAudit has been an essential tool in reducing audit lead times as reviews can take place whilst we are still doing fieldwork, allowing us to reduce review time and eliminate follow up work. Any issues we had when getting started were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the IRIS OpenAudit team. As a firm, we have no hesitation in highly recommending this service to anyone who is thinking of changing their audit program."

David Bezant, Buckler Spencer Limited, Jun 2015

"IRIS products are very user friendly. They understand our language. They know what we want and show us how to get it. As with anything there are a few things that don’t go so smoothly but we always work them out."

Anne Skidmore, The Jacey Practice, Apr 2015

"The biggest benefit is that it saves a lot of time. Everything can be done in one go and all at the touch of a button. The end-of-year returns are much easier now. Everything is simplified and the information you need is all there. You can get the information you want straight away."

Sandra Carey, The Birtley Lane Surgery, Apr 2015

"When I joined the practice, the payroll was calculated manually which was both time consuming and open to inaccuracies. It seemed obvious that we needed to implement a specialised payroll system and this is where my contacts with other Practice Managers was extremely useful. They recommended IRIS GP Payroll and the fact that it had been developed by a GP was a crucial factor in our decision to install it."

Gwyn Jones, Risca Surgery, Apr 2015

"IRIS has just got it right. I didn’t come from an accounts background but I found IRIS GP Payroll very easy to pick up and run with. In a day I had learnt what I needed to be able to operate it. The software is so simple – an idiot’s guide to a payroll really. It is just amazing. Everything is very self explanatory which means you can do what you need to do quickly and efficiently."

Marian Williams, The Albertville Surgery, Apr 2015

IRIS on Twitter IRIS blog IRIS on LinkedIn IRIS on YouTube