Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?

How do I delete a timesheet?

Article ID
ias-2588
Article Name
How do I delete a timesheet?
Created Date
9th March 2006
Product
IRIS Time and Fees
Problem
How do I delete a timesheet?
Resolution
Contents
  • Introduction
  • Delete timesheet conditions
  • How to delete your timesheet. Introduction In Time Ledger, there is a facility that allows you to delete a Timesheet. For example, if you have entered a wrong start or end date on your timesheet and need to enter a correct date, thus instead of starting your timesheet on the 31/01/13 you started it for the 01/02/13. To correct this you would delete the timesheet and open a new one with the correct dates. Delete Timesheet Conditions The delete button will only be available in the following circumstances:
  • The Timesheet is the latest timesheet.
  • The timesheet is not applied to the ledger
  • “The Grid Timesheet screen” option is being used. Latest timesheet Only your latest timesheet can be deleted. To find out if your timesheet is the the latest timesheet:
  • Log on to IRIS Time from the IRIS Main Menu
  • Click on Post WIP | Timesheet
  • The Timesheet for Staff Member screen will be displayed. Enter a staff members ID (or select it using the spy glass)
  • A list of timesheets will be displayed. Only the most recent timesheet is the most recent can be deleted. The timesheet is not applied to the ledger Only timesheets that have not been applied to the ledger can be deleted. To find out if your timesheet has been applied to the ledger:
  • Log on to IRIS Time from the IRIS Main Menu
  • Click on Post WIP | Timesheet
  • The Timesheet for Staff Member screen will be displayed. Enter a staff members ID (or select it using the spy glass)
  • A list of timesheets will be displayed. If a timesheet has a status of partially applied to the ledger, or fully applied to the ledger, then it cannot be deleted. If the timesheet status only says current or complete, then the timesheet can be deleted. The Grid Timesheet screen” option is being used
  • Log on to IRIS Time from the IRIS Main Menu
  • Click on Options | My Preferences
  • Select “Use Grid Timesheet screen”
  • Click on the OK button
  • A confirmation screen will be displayed, asking you to confirm the deletion. Click on the OK button

    Share This Page

  • Thank you for your feedback.

    Was this useful?