Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?

AML - What is the process of data to be destroyed

Article ID
kba-03652
Article Name
AML - What is the process of data to be destroyed
Created Date
7th November 2018
Product
Problem
What is the process for client data to be destroyed
Resolution

1) Highlight the relevant Client

2) Click on the ‘Open’ button

3) Click on the ‘Other Info’ tab and remove the tick from ‘Active Client’

4) Enter a date within the box: ‘Data to be destroyed on’ (Please note this will default to 5 years once the tick is removed from ‘Active Client’ but can be amended to any date of choice)

5) Also enter a date within the box: ‘Date Left’

Once the date for data to be destroyed has been reached there are two methods of deleting clients, either singly or via a wizard in the MLRO / Administrator Functions window.  Both methods are described below.

To delete a single client:

1) On the date of the Data to be destroyed, highlight the relevant Client

2) Click on the Delete button (at the bottom right hand side of the screen)    

3) You will get a warning message: ‘Deleting this Client record will also PERMANENTLY delete all associated records, including links to Associated Persons, Client ID and KYC Answers. Are you sure you wish to delete this Client record now?’

4) Please make sure you are deleting the relevant Client because after you have clicked on the ‘Yes’ button, you will not be able to get the Client back

5) This will not delete the Associated Persons, to delete the Associated Persons that is done separately

To use the wizard:

1) Go to MLRO / Administrator Functions

2) Select Client Deletion Wizard

3) Select the clients to be deleted

4) Note there is an optional tick box to delete any Associated Persons at the same time providing they are not linked to any other clients

5) Click to ‘Delete Selected Clients’  

Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?