Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?

How do I delete stages from a job profile?

Article ID
ias-1010
Article Name
How do I delete stages from a job profile?
Created Date
17th September 2003
Product
IRIS Practice Management
Problem
I would like to delete a stage from an existing job profile. Is this possible and how will it affect my clients?
Resolution
To delete a job stage from an existing profile follow the steps outlined below
  • Open IRIS Main Menu and click on IRIS Practice Management
  • Go to setup | Job Types/Profiles
  • Highlight the job (e.g. Accounts) and click on View
  • Click on the Profiles button. The Job Profile Maintenance screen will be displayed
  • Highlight job stage you wish to delete (e.g. Books in)
  • Click on the Delete button
  • A prompt will appear (client data has been stored against job stage, do you want to delete ‘yes’ or ‘No’)
  • Click on Save. NOTE: If there is information stored against the job stage already you will be prompted to confirm that you wish to delete this information as well as the stage itself. All history associated to this job stage will be deleted for all clients. If you do not want to delete these historic entries then do not delete the stage. When you click on Save, Practice Management will re-number the stages and also update any client that has the job present. Any future jobs created will not show the stage on the client job profile.

    Share This Page

  • Thank you for your feedback.

    Was this useful?