Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?

How can I de-register and then delete a client from Time and Fees?

Article ID
ias-6092
Article Name
How can I de-register and then delete a client from Time and Fees?
Created Date
18th April 2008
Product
IRIS Time and Fees
Problem
How can I de-register and then delete a client from Time and Fees?
Resolution
Deleting a Client A Client can only be deleted if there is no IRIS Time/Fees posting against that client. If there is any IRIS Time or Fees posted against that client, we would have to de-register it first before it can be deleted. De-registering Clients The Client de-register facility is a utility for removing clients from the IRIS Time & Fees system. Once de-registered, a client will no longer appear in Time & Fees, and all the information in Time and Fees stored against this client will be deleted. Before the de-register procedure can be used, a Suspense Account must be defined to move the existing Time and Fees postings on the Clients that are to be De-register-registered. This allows historical totals to be correctly maintained. The Suspense Account can be an existing Client or a specially defined Client for the purpose. To set one up, you would need to:
  • Sign into the Time or Fees Ledger as MASTER
  • Select Options | Suspense A/C to display the Time and Fees Suspense Account Screen
  • Press the spyglass to view the Client browser.
  • Create a New Client as necessary (it can be any type of Client). Generally, a Suspense Account ID would start with ZZSUSP, and name it Suspense Account.
  • After selecting the Client, click OK to finish setting up the Suspense Account. Staff would need to have the De-register privileges to allow them to De-register Clients. To set them up, you would need to:
  • Log on IRIS Time or Fees Ledger as MASTER
  • Click on File| Staff
  • Highlight staff member and click on View
  • Click on Privileges Tab and tick “Can De-register-register Clients from Time and Fees”
  • Save and close out of Staff Maintenance Screen.
  • To activate the privilege you will need to log out of IRIS and log back in as this staff member. The best time to De-register any Clients is after the year end reports have been run. Before De-registering, it is advisable to ensure that the Client’s WIP and Fees accounts are cleared of any outstanding balances. To begin the De-registering process :
  • Log on to IRIS Time/IRIS Fees from IRIS Main Menu
  • File| House Keeping | De-register Clients
  • Enter the identifier of the Client that you wish to De-register or click on the spy glass to select it from the Client Browser list.
  • Click OK to confirm completion of De-registering process. If OK is selected, the Clients postings will be sent to the Suspense account, else nothing will be done to the Client. Note: This process is irreversible. Once the Client has been De-registered, they can be deleted :
  • Log on to IRIS Time/Fees from the IRIS Main Menu
  • Select File | Client
  • From the Client Browser, highlight the Client that you wish to delete
  • Select the Delete button to delete them from entire database.
  • Delete Client Data screen displayed and will ask you to confirm the deletion. The Client ID and Client Name which needs to be deleted are displayed in the screen, It also states that all Client data, for that particular Client, will be removed from Tax, Accounting, Practice Management, Automail, Time and Fees. NOTE: This process is irreversible *** If you do not have a current licence for Time and Fees please contact IRIS Sales on 0344 815 5550 ***

    Share This Page

  • Thank you for your feedback.

    Was this useful?