Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?

How do I register or De-register a client in Time and Fees?

Article ID
ias-11919
Article Name
How do I register or De-register a client in Time and Fees?
Created Date
24th April 2015
Product
IRIS Time and Fees
Problem
How do I register or De-register a client in Time and Fees?
Resolution
When a new client is set up, they are classed as non-clients and will not be automatically registered. When a client is posted to, within either Time or Fees, they become registered clients. For example, posting WIP on the new client on your timesheet, or posting an Invoice to the client. This means that they will be displayed in client browser under the “Time and Fees” database view. Steps to view the client once postings have been made to the client:
  • Log on to IRIS Time/Fees from the IRIS Main Menu
  • Click on File | Clients
  • The Client Browser will be displayed, search for the client
  • The client details are displayed Deregister a client The client De-register facility is a utility for removing clients from the IRIS Time & Fees system. Once a client has been de-registered, it will no longer appear in Time & Fees. They can then be completely removed from the system using the tidy procedure. For further details see KB IAS-6092 : How can I de-register and then delete a client from Time and Fees.

    Share This Page

  • Thank you for your feedback.

    Was this useful?