Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?

Caution the Time Ledger is being updated by another user

Article ID
caution-the-time-ledger-is-being-updated-by-another-user
Article Name
Caution the Time Ledger is being updated by another user
Created Date
29th August 2019
Product
Problem
When opening the TIme module, the error 'Caution the Time Ledger is being updated by another user' comes up.
Resolution
Caution: The time ledger is being updated by another user. If you continue to get this message, please press F1 on your keyboard for the procedure for correcting the ledger

Please make sure everyone is logged out of Time, Fees and practice management including yourself. If you then go in to either Time OR fees and follow the steps below;

FILE | TOOLS | REPAIR
TICK 3 AVAILABLE BOXES, CLICK OK
YES | OK
CLICK CLOSE AFTER STATUS SAYS “Recovery process Complete”
REPEAT LAST STEP

This should clear the message. If not, you may have to do the following and retry the above again;

RESET SESSION
Open the IRIS Main Menu
Click File in the top left hand corner
Click Utilities
Click Fix and then Reset Session Control
Click Yes/OK, if it prompts for a code please respond by email, Phone call to any line or Live chat (By clicking here) with the code* it shows on screen and we can generate the authorisation code.

*note -This will only work the same day.

You should then be able to run the repair again without error.

Thank you for your feedback.

Was this useful?